Bergen Kunsthall

Bergen Kunsthall is a centre for contemporary art and presents exhibitions and events by international artists. Landmark is our vibrant strand of live events that includes concerts and club nights. We organise a broad range of learning activities and debates that are open to everyone.

Established initially as Bergens Kunstforening in 1838, the Kunsthall is based in an early functionalist building designed by the architect Ole Landmark in 1935, with gallery spaces, a café and a bookshop. Bergen Kunsthall is supported by the Ministry of Culture, the City of Bergen and Vestland county.

Bookshop
Bergen Kunsthall’s bookshop offers a broad range of artists’ books, monographs and cultural theory from international publishers. We also sell publications and art editions produced especially for Bergen Kunsthall.
The bookshop is a great place to research as well as to find a special gift.

Landmark Café
We serve a changing lunch menu, prepared with love and dedication to seasonal and local products. Our coffee is from the outstanding Supreme Roastworks, and we’re passionate about natural wines and beer with character.

Opening hours café Monday – Sunday 11:00–17:00, kitchen closes at 16:00.


Contact us

Bergen Kunsthall
Rasmus Meyers allé 5
5015 Bergen

Contact
+47 940 15 050
bergen@kunsthall.no
www.kunsthall.no

Follow us
(at)bergenkunsthall
(at)landmark.bergen


Staff

Axel Wieder
Director / director@kunsthall.no
(+47) 940 15 079

Jonette Vindenes
Head of Administration / jonette@kunsthall.no
(+47) 940 15 052

Nora-Swantje Almes
Curator Live Programme / nora@kunsthall.no
(+47) 940 15 059

Stacy Brafield
Communication / stacy@kunsthall.no

Mai Lahn-Johannessen
Program Manager / mai@kunsthall.no
(+47) 940 15 053

Hilde Marie Pedersen
Head of Education / hilde@kunsthall.no
(+47) 940 15 056

Sofia Marie Hamnes
Producer / sofia@kunsthall.no

Thea Haug
Members and Bookshop / medlem@kunsthall.no
publication@kunsthall.no

Ragna Haugstad
Bookshop (on leave)

Essia Hidoussi
Producer for Diversity and Inclusion / essia@kunsthall.no

Ifrah Hassan Osman
Live Programme Aspirant / ifrah@kunsthall.no

Jonas Skarmark
Technical Producer / jonas@kunsthall.no

Henrik Skauge
Sound Technician / henrik@kunsthall.no

Eric Alvin Wangel
Head of Production / eric@kunsthall.no
(+47) 468 27 715

Emilio Sanhueza
Head of Communication / emilio@kunsthall.no
(+47) 992 98 984

Reception and Tours
Torleif Bay
Åsne Eldøy
Vilja Kjersheim
Øystein Larssen
Elise B. R. Petersen
Ragna Haugstad
Håvard C.S. Kranstad
Mari Norddahl

Events and Distribution
Lene Anette Kolltveit
Marthe Serck-Hanssen
Åsa Bjørndal
Tale Elida Giancotti Søilen
Ingvild Nordfonn
Eirinn O. Voldsund

Cleaners
Andrine Graue-Einarsen
Marie Lahn-Johannessen

Technicians
Tim Ekberg
Sarah Jost
Sara Lindberg Hansen
Kristen Keegan
Dillan Marsh
Fergus Tibbs
Magnus Vedå Wibe
Dan Brown
Anthony Morton
Roland Goksøyr


Board of Bergens Kunstforening - Bergen Kunsthall

The board is elected by the members Bergen Kunstforening – Bergen Kunsthall on the General Assembly

Styret i Bergens Kunstforening for 2021/2022:

Julie Andersland
Styre leder

Karen Kipphoff
Nestleder

Hallgeir Isdahl
Styremedlem

Daniela Ramos Arias
Styremedlem

Anne-Helen Mydland
Styremedlem

Mai Lahn-Johannessen
Styremedlem

Geir Haraldseth
Varamedlem

Eric Alvin Wangel
Varamedlem

Rådet for 2021/2022 består av:

Jan Fridthjof Bernt
Leder

Bodil Friele
Medlem

Ingrid Haug Erstad
Medlem

Valgkomiteen for 2021/2022 består av:

Cato Løland
Medlem

Aslak Høyersten
Medlem

Charlotte Spurkeland
Medlem

Azar Alsharif
Varamedlem


Partners and supporters

Acknowledgements
Jazzcode / Carl Størmer
Ars Nova Workshop
Estate of Milford Graves
Artists Space
Estate of Moki Cherry
Mark Christman
Corbett vs. Dempsey
Nasjonalbiblioteket
NRK
Maxwell Graham / Essex Street
Fridman Gallery
Bridget Donahue

Partners
After School Special
Agenturet
Astrup Fearnley Museet, Oslo
Aurakia
BEK – Bergen senter for elektronisk kunst
Bergen Arkitektforening
Bergen Art Book Fair
Bergen Assembly
Bergen Jazzforum

Bergen Kjøtt
BIT Teatergarasjen
Bergen Arkitekthøgskole
Borealis – en festival for eksperimentell musikk
Cinemateket i Bergen
Le CRAC Occitanie
Fakultet for kunst, musikk og design, UiB
Festspillene i Bergen
FRI Vestland
Jungelen
KODE Kunstmuseer og komponisthjem
Konsept X
Kunsthalle Bern
Kunstnernes Hus Oslo
Litteraturhuset i Bergen
Mhost Likely
Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago
nyMusikk Bergen
Pamflett
Pasientorganisasjonen for Kjønnsinkongruens
Playdate
Perfect Sounds Forever
Skeiv Verden Vest
Spike Island

SPIRALS
Tidsskriftet Fett
Tik Records
Transgender Awareness Week
Vill Vill Vest
VISP

Supporters
Kulturdepartementet
Bergen kommune
Vestland fylkeskommune
Den Kulturelle Skolesekken
Bergesenstiftelsen
EGD
Familien Brynildsens
Legat Fritt Ord
Grieg Foundation
H. Westfal-Larsen og hustru Anna Westfal-Larsens Almennyttige Fond
Kulturrom
Kulturrådet
Norske Kunstforeninger
Sparebanken Vest
La Fondation des Artistes